Sligo Rovers

Saturday, 1 August, 2015
3 - 2
SSE Airtricity League
Vinny Faherty 26, 39
Dean Clarke 65
Rob Lehane 57
Gary Armstrong 78
Limerick recorded a 3-2 win over Sligo Rovers at Market's Field on Saturday evening.
Vinny Faherty scored twice in the opening half to hand the home side a 2-0 half-time lead. 
Rovers fought back to halve the deficit just before the hour mark. Patrick Nzuzi's powerful run brought him past Shaun Kelly before he found fellow debutant Rob Lehane who fired past Hall in the Lims goal. 
The Shannonsiders restored their two goal lead on 64 when Jason Hughes was unfortunate to see his attempted clearance bounce of Dean Clarke. The ball spinning over the helpless Richard Brush. 
Rovers continued to fight and gave themselves a fighting chance with eleven minutes to go. Gary Armstrong getting to the end of a well controlled flick-on from Lehane to finish past Hall. 
Hall was to deny Rovers late on when he smothered Armstrong's goalward bound free-kick in the dying moments. 
Limerick FC: Freddy Hall, Shaun Kelly, Patrick Kanyuka,  Robbie Williams, Shane Tracey, Ian Turner, Shane Duggan, Paul O’Conor, Lee Jay Lynch , Dean Clarke, Vinny Faherty.
Sligo Rovers: Richard Brush, Patrick Nzuzi, Gavin Peers (Gary Armstrong ’45), Tim Clancy, Alan Keane, Jason Hughes, Gary Boylan (Danny Ledwith ’45), David Cawley,  Raff Cretaro, Regan Donelon (Jake Dykes ’87), Rob Lehane.