Sligo Rovers
Shamrock Rovers

Saturday, 19 May, 2018
0 - 0
SSE Airtricity League
Sligo Rovers moved back out of the relegation play-off spot following a scoreless draw with Shamrock Rovers at the Showgrounds. 
Following a start which didn't bear much in terms of goal-scoring chances, it was Rovers' Mitchell Beeney who was the first of the two goalkeepers to be called into action. The Chelsea loanee at full stretch to tip Dan Carr's attempt from 20 yards out. 
Lewis Morrison was responsible for Sligo's first real chance of the evening. The young Scot latching on to Beeney's punt forward before taking a touch past the last Hoops defender but unfortunately sending it over Tomer Chencinski's crossbar. 
Graham Burke found himself in ample space at the edge of the Sligo box shortly after. However, his twisting effort flew past the far stick, before Beeney had to get down quickly at his front post to keep out Carr's side footer. 
Ronan Finn should have done better with his opportunity to break the deadlock 51 minutes into the second half. Ethan Boyle clearing Regan Donelon before squaring for Finn who could only fire straight at Beeney who repeated the trick, keeping out the same man moments later.
Rovers were forced to finish the game with ten men. Jack Keaney took a stray ball to the face in added time. Referee Derek Tomney instructed the Donegal man to leave the pitch for his own safety and with Rovers having already made three substitutions, they had to finish the game one man down.    
Indeed the Tallaght men were fortunate to finish with their full compliment. Carr smashing into John Mahon at the death before a melee developed between both sets of players. Carr's challenge going unpunished by Tomney. 
Sligo Rovers: Mitchell Beeney; Calum Waters, Kyle Callan-McFadden, John Mahon, Regan Donelon; Gary Boylan (Adam Wixted 76), Rhys McCabe, Jack Keaney, Caolan McAleer; Lewis Morrison (David Cawley 64); Adam Morgan (Greg Moorhouse 56). 
Shamrock Rovers: Tomer Chencinski; Ethan Boyle, Ali Gilchrist,  Roberto Lopez, Lee Grace, Luke Byrne; Aaron Bolger (Sam Bone HT), Ronan Finn, Greg Bolger (Brandon Miele 77); Graham Burke (Dean Dillon 88); Daniel Carr. 
Referee: Derek Tomney.