Supporter clubs Rally as fund hits €37,000

The Rally Around Rovers group were delighted to welcome pledges from the South Sligo Supporters Club, the Bit o' Red Supporters Trust and the Dubin Supporters club this week which has helped the fund reach €37,000.
Each supporter group has pledged a four-figure sum to add to over 300 individual fans that have come on board to the fundraiser aimed at strengthening the finances of the club.  
Pledges have come far and wide this week from England, Australia and America to add an international element to Rally Around Rovers. A huge thank you to the Rovers fans abroad for playing their part in backing the Bit o' Red from where they now call home.  
#RallyAroundRovers has been a huge success in a week and the seven-fan group feel it can go even further. If you can help, the details are below. 
Contributions can be made in several ways. All members of the fundraising committee can be contacted via details at the bottom of the page. 
€10 payments per week can be made to any sub-committee or committee member and in The Showgrounds office.  
€100 payments can also be made via the club office in person or by credit card via phone between 10am and 2pm on weekdays (071-9171212) or to any member of the management committee. 
Click here to donate €100 now for the simplest method.
Payments can also be made via Bank Transfer - Permanent TSB, O'Connell Street, Sligo - Sort code 990628. Account number 70827908. IBAN: IE24IPBS99062870827908. BIC: IPBSIE2DXXX. Please mark your name in the comment field when making a payment. 
Members will receive a unique Rally Around Rovers badge - the badges have been order and an update on this will follow before the end of the month. 
The Rally Around Rovers group so far are:  
South Sligo Supporters Club (Michael Toolan, John Murtagh, Oliver Davey, Paraic Gilmartin)
Bit O' Red Supporters Trust
Dublin Supporters Club
Aidan Connolly
Adrian Langan
Adrian Eames
Aiden Mannion
Alan Crystal
Alan Jinks
Albert Higgins
Allan Chapman
Andy Colleran
Andrew Dodd
Andrew Higgins
Andy Dodd
Andy Kilfeather
Anthony Scanlon
Ann Clinton
Anthony Kilfeather
Anthony Quinn
Art Thornbury
Austin Jennings
Barney Bree
Barry Chapman
Ben Houston
Benny O'Loughlin
Bernadette Melly
Bernard Brennan
Bernard Brennan
Bobby Jones
Brenda Kearins
Brendan Byrne
Brendan Lacken
Brendan Lavin
Brendan Rooney
Brendan Tolan
Brian Cunningham
Brian Doherty
Brian Fahy
Brian Fox
Brian Kelly
Brian Mc Nally
Brian O'Brien
Brian Scanlon
Brooks Hanley's
Caroline Carr
Catherine Kilgariff
Catriona Oates
Charlie Kavanagh
Christy Burr
Cian Fox
Cian lacken
Ciaran Adams
Christopher Kelly
Charlie Craig
Cleary Landscape
Cliff McCullagh
Con Cullen
Conal O'Donnell
C Whyte
Damian/Dermot Lynch
Damien Courtney
Damien Tansey
David Conway
David Chatterton
David Davey
David Finn
David Gaule
David Goulden
David Kerins
David McKiernan
David Taylor
Declan Lee
Declan Scanlon
Deirdre Mullen
Dermot Kelly
Dessie Bree 
Diarmuid Burke
Donal Egan
Donal Marren
Donie Kearins
Dooley Kenna
Dylan Henry
Eamon Creed
Eamon 'Egg' Kelly
Eilish Downes 
Elizabeth Cullen
Eunan McKinney
Fiona Eames
Fr Vincent O'Hara
Frank Carthy
Frank Carr
Frank Gannon
Gabriel McGlynn
Gareth Brennan
Gary Kelly
Gary Kilcullen
Gary Loughlin
Gary McLean
Gary Gartlan
George Chadda
George Mullan
Gerard Kilgariff
Gerard O'Connor
Gerry Emmett
Gerry Hargadon
Gerry Keavney
Gerry Kilbride
Glen Gilmartin
Glen Monaghan
Graeme Lee
Greg McCullagh
Guido Di Lucia
Hugh Hanley
Hugh McLean
Hugh Quinn
Jack Heraghty
Jacky Kerr
Jamie Murphy
James Mc Dermott
Jason Murtagh
Jeff Allsop
Jessica Farry
Jim Gray
Jim Lynch
Joe Burns
Joe Currid
Joe Doherty
Joe Finan
Joe Hanney
Joe McMunn
Joe Molloy
Joe Scanlon
Johnny McMoreland
John McDwyer
John Murtagh
John Doyle
John Harte
John Howley
John Kelly
John Monahan
John Murtagh
John O'Grady
John Reidy
Johnny Kenny
Jonathan Feeney
Jonathon Lynch
Joseph Gilmartin
Keith Gray
Keith O'Dwyer
Kevin Colreavy
Kevin Cullen
Kevin Gordon
Kevin Maughan
Kevin Lydon
Kieran Kennedy
Kieran Crowne
Kieran Crowne
Kryan O'Gorman
Krys Burns
Leon Burns
Leo Grey
Leslie Bagnal
Lexie Monaghan
Liam & Truda Houston
Loman Gallagher
Louis Chapman
Louis Doherty
Louis Fitzgerald
Luke Armstrong
Lyons Cafe
Maeve Bree
Marcel Gordon
Margaret Mooney
Martin Callaghan
Martin Finan
Sen Marc McSharry
Mark Cummins
Mark Killoran
Mark Quinn
Mark Ruane
Martin Heraghty
Mary Connolly
Mary Gill
Mary Hanney
Mary Martin
Mary McGowan
Maurice Leahy
Michael Adams
Michael Brennan
Michael Clancy
Michael Comny
Michael Currid
Michael Feehily
Michael Gorman
Michael Greene
Michael J Leydon
Michael Kelly
Michael O'Connell
Michael McDonnell
Michael McNulty
Michael Melly
Michael Moran
Michael Mulvaney
Michael O'Connell
Michael Toolan
Michelle Fitzpatrick
Mick Kelly
Mick Mulligan
Morgan Carthy
Morgan O'Reilly
Neil Connolly
Neil McGowan
Niall Davey
Niall McLean
Niall Rooney
Niall Tierney
Nicholas Davey
Nigel collery
Nigel Morahan
Noel Burns
Noel Duignan
Noel Farry
Noel Kelly
Noel McCloat
Noel Moran
Noel Scott
Noreen O'Donnell
Oisin Divers
Packie Lynch
Paddy Colgan
Paddy Doherty
Paddy Donaghue
Paddy Flanagan
Paddy Houze
Paddy Joe Gallagher
Paddy Norman
Padraig Cunningham
Padraig Kenna
Padraig Kennedy
Padraig killoran
Padraig McKeown
Pat McLoughlin
Pat O’Malley
Patann OBrien 
Patrick Downes
Paraic Mc Gowan
Paraic McGuinn
Paul Davey
Paul McNiffe
Paul Murray
Paul Waldron
Pearse Henry
Peter Harrison
Peter Henry
Peter Houze
Peter Martin 
Peter Nairn
Philip Grey
Philip Cunningham
PJ Cunningham
PJ Currid
Quinns chemist Crosmolina
Ray Gallagher
Regina Dodd 
Richard Graham
Richard Nicholson
Robert Keane
Robert Fitzpatrick
Roddy Murphy
Roddy Murphy
Rodney Allsop
Ronan Conboy
Ronan Kelly
Ronnie Dunne
Rory Houston
Rory O'Connor
Ruairi Rynn
Seamus Breslin
Seamus O’Connell
Seamie McManus
Seamus Gallagher
Seamus Ski Foy
Seamus Travers
Sean Crossan
Sean Davey
Sean Verdon
Sen Susan O'Keeffe
Shane Gilmartin
Shane Keegan
Shane McLynn
Shane Roachford
Shane Ward
Shaun Dunne
Sheamus Gallagher
Simon Leonard
Sligo Credit Union
Stephen Black
Stephen Cunningham
Stephen Kivlehan
Susan Brennan
Terry hayes
Terry McCann
Tom Basquille
Tom Boyle
Tony Brehony
Tom Kenny
Tomas Mullen
Tommie Gorman
Tommie Higgins
Tommy Higgins
Tony Fagan
Tony Magee
Tony McGowan
Tony Quinn
Trevor Kelly
Ultan Donagher
Ursula Dunphy
Vincent Jennings
Vincent Middleton
Vincent Nally Jnr
Vincent Nally Snr
William Costello
Any supporter that wish to remain anonymous and are named in list - please contact your contact committee member or e-mail [email protected] 

Recent Articles

Reminder that our next game is this FRIDAY against Limerick in The Showgrounds. Kick-off 7:45pm.  Note also that the scheduled game of Limerick v the #bitored in the Markets Field on Saturday 18 August at 6:30pm will now take place on Friday 17...
Sligo Rovers wish to thank our sponsors for Saturday's 0-0 draw with Shamrock Rovers.  Pictured below are Monsignor Michael Devine, Brian Fahy, Barney Bree, Tommy Higgins and Michael J Leyden, - members of the Vintage Reds and Rednecks...
7 Knappagh Rd.200Accrington Alumni135Acushla Ltd100Allsopp, Rodney160Anonymous5000Anonymous100Anonymous100Anonymous100Anonymous100Anonymous (Class of '72)500Anonymous (Perth)1000Anonymous1Anonymous200Anonymous100Anonymous100Armstrong, John...