500 Club Winners Announced

The 500 Club continues to be a key fundraiser for the club, with the results of January, February and March draws available below.

€1,200 is paid out in prizes each month, with the cost of becoming a member of the 500 club €20 per month (paid by direct debit) or alternatively €240 per year (paid in one lump sum).

Sligo Rovers would like to thank each and every member of the 500 club who continues to support the fundraising initiative, and to the 500 club committee members who continue to recruit new members each month.

If you would be interested in becoming a member of the Sligo Rovers 500 club, you can contact the club office on 071-9171212.


Congratulations to all of our recent winners which are published below.


1ST               €500            Ian Shovlin                      Ballybofey, Co. Donegal

2nd              €100            Gary Kilcullen                  Maugheraboy

3rd               €100            Albert Higgins                 Carraroe

4th               €100            Pat McCormack              St. Joseph's Tce.

5th               €100            Norman Ashe                 Strandhill Rd.

6th               €100            Michael Leonard            Blackrock, Dublin

7th               €50              Mark Dunne                    Charles St., Sligo

8th               €50              Martin Callaghan            Kimmage, Dublin

9th               €50              Donal Kearns                   New York

10th             €50              Mary Kelly                       Cartron Village



1ST               €500            Keith O'Dwyer                Dundalk, Louth

2nd              €100            Sean O'Kelly                    Cleveragh Rd.

3rd               €100            Vincent Grimes               John St., Sligo

4th               €100            Cameron Kilcoyne         Drumcliffe

5th               €100            Gerard Kilfeather           Grange

6th               €100            Paddy Norman               Strandhill Rd.

7th               €50              Dan McKeon                   Gurteen

8th               €50              Paul Cunningham          Ballisodare

9th               €50              David Kielty                     Rathgar, Dublin

10th             €50              Denis Gorevan                Kevinsfort Heath



1ST               €500            Damien Tansey               Rockwood Parade

2nd              €100            Dessie Kilcullen               Skreen

3rd               €100            Raymond Shorthall        Kells, Co. Meath

4th               €100            Ciaran Adams                 Strandhill, Sligo

5th               €100            Catherine Egan               Martin Savage Tce

6th               €100            Nigel Collery                   Beltra, Co. Sligo

7th               €50              Mark Cummins               Strandhill, Sligo

8th               €50              Kenneth Farrell              Ballisodare, Co. Sligo

9th               €50              Richard Lyons                 Wine St, Sligo

10th             €50              Dan McKeon                   Gurteen, Co. Sligo



Recent Articles

Reminder that our next game is this FRIDAY against Limerick in The Showgrounds. Kick-off 7:45pm.  Note also that the scheduled game of Limerick v the #bitored in the Markets Field on Saturday 18 August at 6:30pm will now take place on Friday 17...
Sligo Rovers wish to thank our sponsors for Saturday's 0-0 draw with Shamrock Rovers.  Pictured below are Monsignor Michael Devine, Brian Fahy, Barney Bree, Tommy Higgins and Michael J Leyden, - members of the Vintage Reds and Rednecks...
7 Knappagh Rd.200Accrington Alumni135Acushla Ltd100Allsopp, Rodney160Anonymous5000Anonymous100Anonymous100Anonymous100Anonymous100Anonymous (Class of '72)500Anonymous (Perth)1000Anonymous1Anonymous200Anonymous100Anonymous100Armstrong, John...