Men’s & Women’s FAI Women’s cup draws take place tomorrow

The first round draws for both The FAI Men’s Cup and FAI Women’s Cup take place tomorrow, Tuesday at Abbotstown.

The Men’s draw takes will see 32 teams involved with 16 ties across round one on a knock out basis. The first team drawn will receive home advantage.

It’s our Women’s teams first ever time involved in The FAI Cup and their draw will see 12 teams involved with 6 fixtures taking place in total. Last year’s FAI Cup winners Wexford Youths and league winners Shelbourne have already progressed to the quarter finals after receiving a BYE through round one for their wins last season.

Men’s teams:

Athlone Town, Bangor GGFC, Bluebell United, Bohemian FC, Bonagee United, Bray Wanderers, Cobh Ramblers, Cockhill Celtic, Cork City, Derry City, Drogheda United, Dundalk, Finn Harps, Galway United, Killester Donnycarney, Longford Town, Lucan United, Malahide United, Maynooth University Town, Oliver Bond Celtic, Pike Rovers, Salthill Devon, Shamrock Rovers, Shelbourne, Sligo Rovers, St Patrick’s Athletic, Treaty United, UCD, Usher Celtic, Villa FC, Waterford FC, Wexford Youths.

Women’s teams:

Athlone Town, Bohemian FC, Bonagee United, Cork City, DLR Waves, Douglas Hall, Finglas United, Galway FC, Peamount United, Sligo Rovers, Treaty United, Whitehall Rangers.

Both draws will be streamed live on The FAI’s Social Media platforms from 12.30pm.