Nominees for club Player of The Year at Men’s and Women’s level made

The nominees for Men’s and Women’s Senior Club Player of The Year were announced on Tuesday with a public vote taking place on our social media channels.

There are six players up for the award at Senior Men’s level with striker Aidan Keena, top goalscorer in the league so far this season alongside team-mates Nando Pijnaker, Paddy Kirk, Shane Blaney, Will Fitzgerald and Max Mata.

Supporters have until Friday at Noon to cast their vote, the winner being presented with the award at Friday night’s game against St Patrick’s Athletic.


Our Women’s team Player of The Year will be between seven players.

Strikers Paul McGrory and Emma Doherty are joined by defender Orna O’ Dowd and midfielders Leah Kelly, Gemma McGuinness and Lauren Boles with goalkeeper Amy Mahon completing the list.

The Women’s Senior team are coming to the end of their first ever season at Women’s National League level and are currently in 8th position in the league ahead of our final game of the season against DLR Waves on Saturday afternoon. Again, supporters have until 12 Noon on Friday to vote.

You can vote for you Womens Player of The Year below: