Squad update

Sligo Rovers wish to note the contribution of Dante Leverock, Kris Twardek and Sam Warde to the club following the conclusion of the season.

The Bit O’ Red can confirm that the trio will not be re-joining for 2020.

We wish them well in their future career and thank them for all of their efforts.

Rovers have 13 players signed for 2020.

Sligo Rovers squad 2020


Ed McGinty

Luke McNicholas (2021)


John Mahon

Danny Kane

Lewis Banks

Johnny Dunleavy

Regan Donelon

Kyle Callan-McFadden


David Cawley

Niall Morahan (2021)


Romeo Parkes

Ronan Coughlan

Ronan Murray