U17 Women’s Squad Confirmed

The Sligo Rovers squad has been confirmed ahead of the inaugural Women’s National Under 17 league.

The season gets underway this Saturday, with the Bit O’Red girls travelling to Dublin to take on Peamount.

The first home game takes place on Saturday, July 21st against Galway at The Showgrounds.

Over the course of the season, we will take on Athlone Town, Shelbourne Ladies and Donegal Women’s League at our normal base in IT Sligo, all with the support of our women’s main sponsors, David McConville Orthodontics.

The squad is as follows:
Abbiegayle Ronayne – Claremorris, Co. Mayo; Ballinrobe Town AFC
Farrah Mc Donagh – Ballymote, Co.Sligo; Ballymote Celtic
Lauren McLellan – Castlebar, Co. Mayo; Castlebar Celtic
Aoife O’Neill – Swinford, Co.Mayo; Castlebar Celtic
Erin Taheny – Collooney, Co. Sligo; Strand Celtic
Gráinne O’Neill – Swinford, Co.Mayo; Castlebar Celtic
Helen Monaghan – Sligo Town; Yeats United
Kate Nugent – Ballygawley, Co Sligo; Strand Celtic
Keela Scanlon – Ballincar, Co. Sligo; Yeats United
Kelsey Munroe – Kilmaine, Co. Mayo; Ballinrobe Town AFC
Leagh Byrne – Claremorris, Co. Mayo; Castlebar Celtic
Aife Haran – Ballymote, Co. Sligo; Strand Celtic
Emer O’Neill – Swinford, Co.Mayo; Castlebar Celtic
Leah Duffy – Enniscrone, Co. Sligo; Real Tubber
Leah Fox – Manorhamilton, Co. Leitrim; Manorhamilton Rangers
Leah Mc Hugh – Ballina, Co.Mayo; Castlebar Celtic
Roisin Molloy – Gurteen, Co. Sligo; Castlebar Celtic
Sarah Kiernan – Grange, Sligo; Benbulben FC
Alva Munnelly – Killala, Co. Mayo; Killala FC
Aoife McLaughlin – Carney, Co. Sligo; Yeats United
Ava Keane – Claremorris, Co. Mayo; Castlebar Town
Cathy Harrison – Cliffoney, Co Sligo; Benbulben FC
Ciara Henry – Tubbercurry, Co. Sligo; Real Tubber