Annual Draw Winners 2021

The Annual Draw for 2021 took place this evening at The Showgrounds with ten entrants drawn by Senior Men’s team player John Mahon and Women’s Under 17 & 19 star Nola Eivers.

The draw took place in the presence of peace commissioner Thomas Cummins and members of An Garda Siochana in The Bit O Red Supporters Trust Clubhouse.

The first prize drawn was €5,000 which went to Kathleen Henry from Ballintogher. A massive congratulations to Kathy from all at Sligo Rovers.

Second prize was a €500 PetStop Discount Warehouse voucher which went to David Ronayne, c/o Clifford Electrical, Sligo. We wish to thank John McKeon for sponsoring this prize.

Third prize went to Michael Lyng from Kilkenny who wins a one night B&B at our partner Clayton Hotels in Liffey Valley. Huge thanks to Delatta Group and Clayton Hotels for this prize.

The €250 voucher for Harvey’s Point was won by Evan O’ Neill, c/o Sally Gardens with Hugh Pitt, Carlow winning a Sligo Rovers 2022 Season Ticket.

Ex Bit O’ Red academy player Jordon Loftus won two premium level tickets to a Republic of Ireland international in 2022 while Ray Gallagher from Strandhill Road won two tickets to a Liverpool FC game at Anfield.

A Kate’s Kitchen hamper sponsored by Andy Dodd was won by Paul Walsh in Clogher, Mayo.

The final two prizes went to Reuben Mortyn from Rosses Point who wins a Sligo Rovers jersey and Ian Shovlin from Maugheraboy who takes home a Republic of Ireland jersey.

We wish to thank all Bit O’ Red Supporters for once again contributing massively to this important fundraiser.

Special thanks must go to Mark Cummins and the rest of The Sligo Rovers management committee who spent the last couple of months distributing tickets to friends and family and fellow supporters.

The final total raised was €49, 660.

List of winners:

1st: Kathleen Henry, Ballintogher

2nd: David Ronayne, c/o Clifford Electrical, Sligo

3rd: Michael Lyng, Lyng Motors, Kilkenny

4th: Evan O’ Neill, Sally Gardens

5th: Hugh Pitt, c/o Sheehy Motors, Carlow

6th: Jordon Loftus, Castlebar, Mayo

7th: Ray Gallagher, Strandhill Road, Sligo

8th: Paul Walsh, Clogher, Mayo

9th: Reuben Martyn, Rosses Point, Sligo

10th: Ian Shovlin, Maugheraboy, Sligo

All winners will be contacted in due course regarding their prizes.