Masterplan continues as sub-committee appointed

Work on a masterplan to curate the future of Sligo Rovers is ongoing by Rhatigan’s Architects, with the plan set for completion before the end of the calendar year.

A sub-committee has been elected to assist Rhatigans as they work on the project, made up of representatives of the club’s management committee, the Bit O’ Red Supporters Trust and former committee members.

They will provide guidance for the research and logistics in completing the masterplan, consultation will now take place with a host of groups and individuals to devise the plan.

Separately, pictured at The Showgrounds to mark the ongoing work were chairman Tommy Higgins, Dorothy Clarke – Chief Officer, Sligo Local Community Development Committee, Hugh MacConville – Assistant Chairperson, Sligo Local Community Development Committee, Cllr Dara Mulvey – Cathaoirleach, Sligo County Council and Shona Heffernan – Programmes Co-ordinator, Co Sligo LEADER Partnership and Colin Feehily, CEO of Sligo Rovers.

Sligo Rovers wish to thank all parties for their ongoing assistance.